DDSA Cross Country win 2019

On Friday 23 August, Roleystone Community College hosted this year’s DDSA cross country carnival. The school was represented by 24 athletes from Year 3 to Year 6. The weather made it tough for our athletes, as it was windy and wet at times, but Roleystone Community College was represented extremely well, with great sporting spirit, competitively and professionally, and this year Roleystone Community College won the DDSA cross-country competition. Congratulations to all involved and a special mention to all our medal winners, listed below:

Yr 3 Gabriella Allen             First
Luca Newton-Sykes            First

Yr 4 Lily Summerfield          Third
Samuel Hale                        First

Yr 5 Stevie-Lee Rainoldi     Second
Sean Williams                     First

Yr 6 Mitchell Hole                First
Dante Robinson                  Second
Nicholas Allen                     Third

Well done to all our athletes who showed great determination and physical resilience, on what was a fantastic day for Roleystone Community College.

Rebecca Jackson and Emma Karvinen
HPE Department