IMG 2559IMG 2559IMG 2559IMG 2559

On Thursday 8th August Principal Mark Brookes held a special morning tea for the Roleystone Community College students who achieved Principals’ Honours in First Semester.
79 students were the worthy award recipients.
In 2017, Mr Brookes introduced the Principal’s Honours to the College. In Semester 1, of that year RCC had 24 students who met the criteria for the award, which is presented to those students who demonstrate consistent excellence academically in their studies.
The award is presented to children in Pre Primary to Year 3 who have achieved an A- average in English and Mathematics without having worse than a C grade on their report.
And to students in Year 4 to Year 10 who have achieved an A- average in English, Mathematics, Science and Humanities and Social Sciences without having worse than a C grade on their report.
All award winners must have demonstrated appropriate attendance at school for the Semester.
Mr Brookes is extremely proud of the work done by staff and students over the past two years to make this amazing improvement.
Mr Brookes and staff of Roleystone Community College would like to congratulate all the winners for Semester 1, along with these 4 students who have received the Principal’s Honours each semester for the 2 and a half years it has been running.
Caitlyn Sheridan, Iona Harman, Talitha Judge and Rebecca Yates.